Go Study Canada

Canada's time zone is divided into six main areas!

In fact, Canada is a very large country and covers several time zones. The difference in hours between where you’re from and Canada, therefore, depends on the individual city.

In most of Canada, Daylight Savings Time begins at 2.00 am on the second Saturday of March. On the first Sunday of November, Canada goes back to Standard Time at 2.00 am. During Daylight Saving Time, the clock is turned forward one hour. 

The image below represents the different time zones: